Marlington Middle School
10325 Moulin Ave.
Alliance, OH 44601
(330) 823-7566
(800) 204-2850

Mr. Viscounte                Principal
Dana Fox                      Counselor
Rhonda Wutrick          Secretary
Donna Grimm              Secretary

MIDDLE SCHOOL CALENDAR: 2007-2008

Thursday, August 30
Tuesday, September 4
Monday, September 10
Thursday, October 4
Monday, October 8 
Friday, November 9
November 7, 8, 9
Tuesday, November 13
Tuesday, November 20
Thursday, November 22
Tuesday, November 27
Monday, December 24
Tuesday, January 2
Monday, January 21 
Thursday, January 24
Friday, January 25
Thursday, February 14
Monday, February 18
Thursday, March 6
Tuesday, March 11
Friday, March 21
Friday, March 28
Monday, March 31 
Monday, April 28
Monday, May 26
Friday, June 6

 

 

 




Open House - Information Night (6:00 - 7:30)
First Day of School for Students
Fundraiser begins - order forms need to be turned in by Oct. 1
School Pictures ( checks payable to Lifetouch ) 8:15 - 10:30
County Staff In-Service Day - No School
End of the First 9-weeks Grading Period
6th Grade to Camp Muskingum - return by 1:00 on 11/9
Parent/Teacher Conferences 5:30-8:30
Parent/Teacher Conferences 3:15-7:15
Fall Recess ( Nov. 22, 23, 26 )
Classes Resume
No School - Winter Recess Begins ( Ends Jan. 2 )
Classes Resume after Winter Break
No School - Martin Luther King Day
End of the Second 9-weeks Grading Period
District In-Service - No School
Spring Pictures- Optional (Checks payable to- Lifetouch) 8:15 - 10:30
President’s Day - No School
Parent/Teacher Conferences 3:15-7:15
Parent/Teacher Conferences 5:30-8:30
Good Friday (No School)
End of the Third 9-Weeks Grading Period
Spring Recess March 31 - April 4 ( Classes resume April 7 )
Achievement Testing Week (April 28 - May 2 )
No School - Memorial Day
MMS Awards Assembly 8:15/8th Graduation to Follow     
Last Day of School for Students

End of the Fourth 9-Weeks Grading Period



Snow Make-up Days in Order:
(1) June 9 (2) June 10 (3) June 11 (4) June 12 (5) June 13


GRADE CARDS are issued to students to take home about ONE WEEK
after the end of the grading period (except the last grading period )

 

Last updated May 22, 2007

Return to resources page