Junior Guidance News
September 2006

Date
College
Time
Friday: Sept. 29 Hocking College Period 2
Monday: Oct. 2 Malone College Period 2
Tuesday: Oct.3 ATI Period 4
Wednesday: Oct. 4 Waynesburg Period 10
Thursday: Oct. 5 Walsh University
*meet in computer lab
Period 9
Wednesday: Oct. 11 Kent State University & Stark State Period 2
Thursday: Oct. 12 Stark State
*meet in computer lab
Period 3
Monday: Oct. 16 University of Akron Period 9
Tuesday: Oct. 17 Ohio Dominican Period 2
Thursday: Oct. 19
NEOUCOM Period 7
Friday: Oct. 20
Baldwin Wallace Period 1
Monday: Oct. 30 Urbana Period 3
Tuesday: Oct. 31 Waynesburg Period 6
Tuesday: Nov. 7 BGSU Period 2
Monday: Nov. 13 Ohio University Period 8

The following schools are possibly visiting. Please check the official list posted outside the guidance office:

Mount Union, Youngstown State, Cleveland State and Case Western.

ALL COLLEGE REPRESTATIVES WILL MEET IN THE DISTANCE LEARNING LAB UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED. PARENTS ARE WELCOME.

Seniors: You may only miss two classes (total) and any number of study halls.
Juniors: Your man only miss one class (total) and any number of study halls.

If you have a study hall at the time of a presentation, you are definitely encouraged to attend. The more you hear about colleges, the more knowledgeable you become. Most presentations are taped. You may request the tape from Ms. Cline.

ON THE WEB:
www.act.org - ACT info
www.collegeboard.com- SAT info
www.ncaaclearinghouse.net - NCAA athletic eligibility info

FINANCIAL/SCHOLARSHIP INFORMATION:
www.educaid.com
www.wiredscholar.com
http://www.salliemae.com
www.fastweb.com
www.gocollege.com

COLLEGE CATALOGUES
On the northwest shelves in the library are catalogues on colleges about (200). These are arranged by alphabet and are there for the student's use. Check them out!!!!!

 

COLLEGE FAIRS

STARK COUNTY:

Tuesday, October 3, 2006

Canton Memorial Civic Center auditorium.

CLEVELAND:

Thursday, September 21,2006

National Christian College Fair
Cuyahoga Valley Christian Academy
4687 Wyoga Lake Road
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

YOUR CEEB/ACT SCHOOL CODE IS:

363-080

College Planning Information

Guidance Homepage

Newsletter Homepage

Page Last Updated on September 25, 2006
Student Created Page